The Jalna Saga, Deluxe Edition


Beloved by generations, Mazo de la Roche’s irreplaceable Jalna saga is at last available in a single collected volume. This deluxe edition unites all sixteen Jalna novels and, for the first time, Heather Kirk’s extraordinary 2006 biography of author, painting a complicated portrait of a writer for whom international acclaim was a blessing and a curse. No understanding of the Jalna series is complete without this fascinating exposé of the woman who created it. For lovers of the series, this is truly the authoritative Jalna collection.

Includes all of the Jalna novels

The Building of Jalna

Morning at Jalna

Mary Wakefield

Young Renny

Whiteoak Heritage

Whiteoak Brothers


Whiteoaks of Jalna

Finch’s Fortune

The Master of Jalna

Whiteoak Harvest

Wakefield’s Course

Return to Jalna

Renny’s Daughter

Variable Winds at Jalna

Centenary at Jalna

About the Author

Mazo de la Roche

Posted by Kendra on October 30, 2014
Mazo de la Roche photo

Mazo de la Roche

Mazo de la Roche was an impoverished writer in Toronto when in 1927 she won a $10,000 prize from the American magazine Atlantic Monthly for her novel Jalna. The book became an immediate bestseller. She went on to publish sixteen novels in the popular series.